Lillian writes to say thank you to Nosim Missionaries

Dear Nosim Maasai Missionaries,

I thank God that He connected me with you wonderful and special people with unique passion and love.  You are my true friends with unconditional love, good and loving parents and friends closer than brothers who are always there by my side.

Nosim Maasai Mission is my source of joy.  It changed my sorrowful life to a life full of happiness and comfort.  Nosim Maasai Mission not only changed me but my entire family and the Maasai community at large.  I am a testimony that Nosim Maasai Mission has brought a POSITIVE CHANGE to Kenya.

The Maasai Community and the whole of my country Kenya is celebrating the fruits of Nosim Maasai Mission, the seed was planted in the year of 2005 when I first met with Nancy, Don and Walt.  I guess my terrible situation by then touched their hearts.  Through your effort and commitment I got an education and was rescued from child marriage and female genital mutilation.

And now I am a community change agent, dependant lady, Namayian Children’s Home Manager and a Role Model to the Maasai community and a mother of two sons who are living a happy life.  Nosim Maasai Mission is a BLESSING to me.

I celebrate you, my great friends.

God bless you all,

From your African daughter

Lillian Nosim

lillian-nosim-8-16

About nosimmaasaimission

Promoting and preserving the colorful culture of the Maasai people, by creating an opportunity for education for all, while embracing Christian Philosophies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

